Lovely

Posted: April 16, 2013 in writing
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
We sat for weeks on end
Outside your home
Permanent patch on your lawn
Somewhere something
Inside of me clicked off
Did you see it, I thought not
As now I stand staring at
Our patch on your lawn
In wonderment
Why cant I turn back on
I feel what you’re feeling
But my hearts gone
You tried to make it pretty
Putting a flower bed around it
That made it worse
For now I can’t stand it
Yet i still love you
So now I’ll often visit
Our patch on your lawn
Just to come despise it
In hopes someday it will be gone
In hopes someday I’ll turn back on
Leave a Reply

