The Wedding

Posted: May 20, 2013 in writing
Tags: , , , , , ,

I went to a wedding with a good friend of mine
It was the second wedding I’d ever been to
The first when I was nine

It went how weddings usually go
Boringly lovey dovey
Luckily it didn’t last too long

Before I had time to object to the marriage
We were already at the reception hall
An ear to ear smile on my face
When I heard the words open bar

My friend and I, as well as some of the family
Began to take bets on how long these two would last
Will someone cheat
Will money be an issue
She hates kids, but he wants a family

The food was good though nowhere near enough
So I made good friends with the bartender
And tipped him probably way too much
That’s all I remember the night was a blur

Leave a Reply

